Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO Endorsements


Hillary Clinton

United States Senator

Kamala Harris

State Ballot Measures

Yes on Proposition 51

Yes on Proposition 52

No on Proposition 53

No on Proposition 54

Yes on Proposition 55

Yes on Proposition 56

Yes on Proposition 57

Yes on Proposition 58

Yes on Proposition 59

No Recommendation on Proposition 60

No Recommendation on Proposition 61

Yes on Proposition 62

No Recommendation on Proposition 63

No Recommendation on Proposition 64

No Recommendation on Proposition 65

No on Proposition 66

Yes on Proposition 67

Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO Endorsements
February РMarch 2016 Regional COPE Endorsement Recommendations

Municipal Elections

Carson City
Yes on Measure C

Compton City
Yes on Measure P

El Segundo City Council
Don Brann

Long Beach City District 2
Jeannine Pearce

Long Beach City District 6
Dee Andrews

Long Beach City District 8
Al Austin

Long Beach City
Yes on Measure A

Long Beach City

Yes on Measure B

Long Beach Unified School District, District 2
Felton Williams

Long Beach Community College District, District 2
Vivian Malauulu

Lawndale Mayor
Robert Pullen-Miles

La Puente City Council
Charlie Klinakis

La Puente City Council
Dan Holloway

Torrance City Council
Leilani Kimmel-Dagostino

Whittier Mayor
Owen Newcomer

Whittier City Council 1
Josue Alvarado


CA Assembly District 36
Darren Parker

CA Assembly District 39
No Recommendation

CA Assembly District 41
Chris Holden

CA Assembly District 43
Ardy Kassakhian

CA Assembly District 45
No Recommendation

CA Assembly District 46
Adrin Nazarian

CA Assembly District 48
Bryan Urias

CA Assembly District 49
Ed Chau

CA Assembly District 50
No Recommendation

CA Assembly District 51
Jimmy Gomez

CA Assembly District 52
Freddie Rodriguez

CA Assembly District 53
Miguel Santiago

CA Assembly District 54
Sebastian Ridley-Thomas

CA Assembly District 57
Ian Calderon

CA Assembly District 58
Cristina Garcia

CA Assembly District 59
Reggie Jones-Sawyer

CA Assembly District 62
Autumn Burke

CA Assembly District 63
Anthony Rendon

CA Assembly District 64
Mike Gipson

CA Assembly District 66
Al Muratsuchi

CA Assembly District 70
Patrick O’Donnell


CA Senate District 21
Johnathon Ervin

CA Senate District 25
Anthony Portantino

CA Senate District 27
Henry Stern

CA Senate District 33
Ricardo Lara

CA Senate District 35
Steven Bradford


CA Congressional District 25
Bryan Caforio

CA Congressional District 27
Judy Chu

CA Congressional District 28
Adam Schiff

CA Congressional District 29
Tony Cardenas

CA Congressional District 32
No Recommendation

CA Congressional District 33
Ted Lieu

CA Congressional District 34
Xavier Becerra

CA Congressional District 35
Norma Torres

CA Congressional District 37
Karen Bass

CA Congressional District 38
Linda Sanchez

CA Congressional District 40
Lucille Roybal-Allard

CA Congressional District 43
Maxine Waters

CA Congressional District 44
Isadore Hall III

CA Congressional District 47
Alan Lowenthal

LA Supervisorial

LA Supervisorial Seat 4
Janice Hahn

LA Supervisorial Seat 5
Kathryn Barger


Judicial Seat 11
Steve Schreiner

Judicial Seat 42
E. Matthew Aceves

Judicial Seat 84
Susan Jung Townsend

Judicial Seat 158
Kim Nguyen